Home / About Us

About Us

Our mission is to promote, educate and raise funds for Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier health projects, to re-home Soft Coated Wheaten Terriers requiring rescue, to encourage and promote responsible ownership of Soft Coated Wheaten Terriers, and to do all possible to bring their natural qualities to perfection.

We urge members and breeders to accept the standard of the breed as approved by the American Kennel Club as the only standard of excellence by which Soft Coated Wheaten Terriers shall be judged. We do all in our power to protect and advance the interests of the breed by encouraging sportsmanlike competition at dog shows, obedience trials, agility trials and other sporting events. We strive to educate owners and potential owners of the Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier and to guard against commercial exploitation.

Our goal is to promote mutual enjoyment of the Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier through club activities, meetings, and member breed related functions for the benefit of club members – no matter what our dogs get in to!

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS: The 2023 Nominating Committee, chaired by Cathy Yount, will be proposing the slate for the Board of Directors of the SCWTGGTB in fall 2022. Two vacancies are anticipated, including President and Treasurer (each for a two-year term, effective 4/1/2023). IF YOU OR SOMEONE YOU KNOW may be interested in becoming Club president or treasurer, please email 2023 Nominating Committee Chairperson Cathy Yount at cayount@aol.com.

For more information, please contact President Cindy Jacuk at email scwtcgtbp@gmail.com, or call her at 941-747-6083.

2022 SCWTCGTB Board

President:  Cindy Jacuk                                                                          

Vice President:  Amy Tronolone

Treasurer:  David LeFont

Corresponding Secretary:  Jan Dobson

Recording Secretary: Mary Yourich

Director:  Gail Cox

Director:  Kerrie Rousey

Director:  Lisa Jaye Shore

Director: Cathy Yount



Debie Scurr  – Newsletter Editor

Lois Hiers  – Website


Melissa Nelson Rescue

Jody Greene – Rescue

Lisa Jaye Shore – Rescue


Linda Hallas – Supported Entry Committee

Ann McCormick – Awards